TRAVIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 2

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

December 20, 2021

The Board of Commissioners of Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 held a meeting on Tuesday, December 20, 2021, at 6:00 p.m. at the Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 Headquarters located at 201 East Pecan Street, Pflugerville, Texas, for the following purposes.

Commissioners who attended:

Mike Bessner Mike Howe Robert Turner April Griffin

Commissioners who attended via video conference: Rico Reyes

The following persons were also in attendance:

Rob Humphrey Nick Perkins Sequina Allen Brian Fairbanks Mark Moellenberg

John Carlton

1. THE MEETING was called to order by Commissioner Bessner at 6:00 p.m. and the minutes were recorded by mechanical means. The meeting was held pursuant to a formal Notice of Meeting, which had been posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act at the Travis County Clerk's Office and in the offices of the Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 Headquarters.

PUBLIC COMMENT

2. PUBLIC COMMENT: There was no public comment; no action was taken on this item.

DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

The Board recessed to Executive Session pursuant to Chapter 551.071 of the Texas Government Code for the purpose of consultation with legal counsel at 6:01 pm. The Board re-convened from Executive Session at 7:02 pm; no action was taken during Executive Session.

- 3. DISCUSS AND CONSIDER ACTION TO AUTHORIZED NEGOTIATION OF INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT WITH TRAVIS COUNTY TO INCLUDE:
 - PROVISION OF ADVANCE LIFE SUPPORT SERVICES AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL TRANSPORT;
 AND TAKE ANY RELATED ACTION;

A MOTION was made by Commissioner Robert Turner to extend Advance Life Services and response transport to the unincorporated areas in Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 that is outside of Travis County Emergency Services District No. 17 boundaries. This extension is not to exceed 60 days; and to authorize Chief Perkins and the District legal counsel negotiated a interlocal agreement with Travis County for continuation in the same areas. Commissioner Howe made a SECOND to the motion; the motion was carried

President Bessner adjourned the meeting at 7:03 p.m. The next Board meeting is scheduled for January13, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted By:

Rob Humphrey Board Recorder Page 1 of 1