# TRAVIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 2

# SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

# February 21, 2022

-----

The Board of Commissioners of Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 held a meeting on Tuesday, February 21, 2022 at 6:30 p.m. at the Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 Headquarters located at 201 East Pecan Street, Pflugerville, Texas, for the following purposes.

Commissioners who attended:

Mike Bessner Mike Howe Robert Turner April Griffin

Commissioners who attended via video conference: Rico Reyes

The following persons were also in attendance:

Rob Humphrey Sequina Allen Mark Moellenberg Jessica Frazier

Nick Perkins Brian Fairbanks Victor Gonzalez

1. Call special meeting to order: The meeting was called to order by Commissioner Bessner at 6:30 p.m. and the minutes were recorded by mechanical means. The meeting was held pursuant to a formal Notice of Meeting, which had been posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act at the Travis County Clerk's Office and in the offices of the Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 Headquarters.

### PUBLIC COMMENT

2. Public Comment: There was no public comment; no action was taken on this item.

# DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

3. Discuss and consider an extension to authorize advance life support and transport services to the unincorporated areas in Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 that are outside of Travis County Emergency Services District No. 17 boundaries and take any related action:

Chief Perkins provided background to the Board on his communications with Chuck Brotherton of Travis County and the Board discussed the matter. After which, Commissioner Howe moved to extend advance life services and response transport to the unincorporated areas in Travis County Emergency Services District No. 2 that are outside of Travis County Emergency Services District No. 17 boundaries through March 10, 2022, and to request the interlocal agreement from Travis County be provided to Chief Perkins and the District's legal counsel by March 10, 2022. Commissioner Turner seconded the motion; and the motion passed 5-0.

President Bessner adjourned the meeting at 6:40 p.m.

The next Board meeting is scheduled for March 10, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted By:

Sequina Allen, Board Recorder