203 East Pecan St
Pflugerville, Texas 78660
Administration: (512) 251-2801
Emergencies: 9-1-1

FIRE DANGER

Low

BURN BAN

OFF
Permit Required

Community Risk Reduction

The primary goal of the Community Risk Reduction Division (formerly known as Prevention) is to make our community a safe and healthy place to live, work and visit through the preservation of life—both civilian and firefighter—and property, in that order. We will achieve this goal by following the NFPA Standard on Organization and Deployment of Fire Prevention Inspection and Code Enforcement.

Risk Reduction personnel use a strategic and measurable approach to reducing the community’s risks of fire and emergency medical incidents through the following programs and processes. For more information on any of these, please click on the corresponding button on this page.

  • COMMUNITY EDUCATION  
  • INSPECTIONS
  • SPECIAL PERMITS
  • PLAN REVIEW & DEVELOPMENT SERVICES
  • FIRE CODE & AMENDMENTS
  • KNOX BOX

To reach members of the Community Risk Reduction Division, we recommend calling our main number (512) 251-2801 and asking for assistance.  You may also email us as listed below. Division personnel currently include (pictured left to right):

  • Lt. Tim Wallace, Inspector   twallace@pflugervillefire.org
  • Casey Grigsby, Youth Education Specialist   cgrigsby@pflugervillefire.org
  • Capt. Jim Sides, Division Lead   jsides@pflugervillefire.org
  • Allison Strupeck, Community Outreach Coordinator   astrupeck@pflugervillefire.org
  • Lt. Mike Slaughter, Plan Review & Development Services Lead   mslaughter@pflugervillefire.org
  • Lt. Brian Lucas, Risk Reduction Officer (not pictured)   blucas@pflugervillefire.org