Open Government & Compliance Transparency

Open Government & Compliance Transparency


The Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts’ website notes that:

“Meaningful transparency leads to greater accountability. Texans work hard to earn every tax dollar they send to the state and local governments. This why we publish information about how and where those dollars are spent.” 

Our website and this page is dedicated to providing information encouraged by the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts to support this sentiment of accountability and transparency.  There are multiple additional areas of focus for the Transparency Stars program including general finances, Debt, Contracts, Pensions and Economic Development.

More information about this component of the Transparency Stars program can be found here:


Travis County Emergency Services District No.2 (TCESD2) Board of Commissioners

The elected Travis County Commissioners’ Court appoints five emergency services commissioners to service as the District’s governing body.   They are appointed to staggered two-year terms, represent a cross-section of the TCESD2 constituency and meet on a regular basis to determine administrative policy and perform financial oversight.

If you are interested in becoming a commissioner, you must be:

  • At least 18 years of age,
  • A resident citizen of the state; and,
    • a qualified voter within areas served by the district;
    • or the owner of land subject to taxation in the district. complete the Travis County

Travis County Commissioners Court will publish an application packet when position vacancies exist or when Board members’ terms are due to expire.  The application must be completed and submitted to the County’s Intergovernmental Relations Office.  The Intergovernmental Relations Office contact information can be found on their website here:

For more information on Travis County Boards please visit the Travis County website here:


Current TCESD2 Board of Commissioners

Rico Reyes,  Board President

[email protected]


April Griffin,  Board Vice President

[email protected]


Mike Howe, Board Treasurer

[email protected]


Robert Turner,  Assistant Board Treasurer

[email protected]


Randall Reese,  Board Secretary

[email protected]


The Board members can be reached via the email addresses listed below their names or by phone by contacting the Board Liaison at (512) 251-2801 during regular business hours.

For additional information about the Board members please visit our Commissioners page here:


Travis County Emergency Services District No.2 Organizational Chart

Updated Org Chart FY24 v3 - TCESD2




Travis County Emergency Services District No.2 Board Meetings

The Travis County ESD No. 2 Board meets once per month, typically on the second Thursday of each month.  There are 12 regular monthly meetings each year, but additional meetings may be called, or the regular meetings may be rescheduled or cancelled as business needs or emergencies arise.  The monthly board meetings are typically held at the TCESD2 Administrative Offices located at 201 E. Pecan street, Pflugerville, TX 78660 and are open to the public.

Meetings are live streamed from the District’s website and viewing the meeting does not require any login credentials.  The live stream can be viewed while the meeting is occurring here:

The District strives to post video recordings of all meetings within 72 hours of the meeting conclusion.  Video recordings and minutes from the most recent Board meetings can be found on the Board of Commissioners Agenda & minutes page:

All meeting recordings will be available for the public for a minimum of 365 days after the video has been posted. If you would like to request copies of meeting recordings or other information, please utilize the District’s public information request form located here:


Board Meetings Calendar


TCESD2 is committed to financial transparency and invites the public to visit the Financial Transparency page here:


Link to Open Meetings Handbook:


Link to Public Information Act Handbook: