Firefighter Scholarships Awarded

Friday, September 1st, 2017

Travis County ESD No. 2 recently awarded three recipients the 2017 Firefighter Scholarship.  Lt. Aaron Segura and Capt. Heath Doyle received the Firefighter Scholarship.  Jordyn Rotelli, daughter of Lt. Bren Rotelli, received the Firefighter Family Member Scholarship. There were five members on the scholarship committee:  Commissioner Howe, Commissioner Griffin, Chief Moellenberg, Assistant Chief Croegaert, and Director Rob Humphrey.  We thank the committee for their support.  The purpose of the firefighter scholarship is to provide an opportunity for two firefighters and one family member of a firefighter to achieve their academic goals.  Please congratulate the recipients of the 2017 Firefighter and Firefighter Family Member Scholarship, pictured below with members of the Travis County ESD No. 2 Board of Commissioners.

Award winner Jordyn Rotelli and her father, Lt. Bren Rotelli

Award winner Capt. Heath Doyle

Award winner Lt. Aaron Segura